Nominations are still being accepted for the annual Superior Service Awards, which recognize staff members for the outstanding contributions they make to Missouri Southern State University.

Each recipient will receive an engraved plaque and a cash award of $750 from the Missouri Southern Foundation.

Faculty, staff and students are invited to submit nominations by either using the attached forms, or by using the online submission process:

Nominations via the paper forms must be submitted to Debbie Dutch Kelly, chair of the selection committee, by noon Monday, Dec. 2, in Hearnes Hall Room 217B.

Brunch honorees

Reservations are also being sought for the 2013 All Employee Appreciation Brunch, which will be held Friday, Dec. 20, in the Connor Ballroom of Billingsly Student Center.

The event recognizes classified and support personnel who have reached milestones in their years of service at Missouri Southern. The recipients of the Superior Service Awards will also be announced.

The menu will include scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, ham, scalloped potatoes, corn, rolls, and pumpkin and pecan pie.

To RSVP for the brunch, call extension 9527 by noon on Tuesday, Dec. 10, or email Kim Knoll at

The Years of Service honorees are:

Forty years:
Barbara Spencer

Twenty-five years:
Catherine Arnall
Jerry Hodgson
Becky Wiley

Twenty years:
David Barrow
Cheryl Dobson
Lisa Robinson
Linda Steele
Olive Talley
Rob Yust

Fifteen years:
Rita Boyer
Carolyn Carter
Melanie Epperson
Dale Fletcher
Greg Killingsworth
Don Ross
Stephen E. Smith
Al Stadler
Harvetta Way Free-man

Ten years:
Denice Brown
Michael Davies
Josh Doak
Linda Garza
Ellen Gibson
Darin Moore
Julie Wengert

Five years:
Angela Bennett
Heather Bullock
Ross Collins
Jennifer Head
David Hoosier
Randy Hopper
Aaron Lewis
Sandra Lovett
Frank Martinez
Juan Moreno
Cindy Myers
Matthew Myers
Scott Snell
James Strother
Nikki Tappana