Retirement Road Sign with blue sky and clouds.Missouri Southern State University will honor retiring employees with over two centuries of total service.

The retirement reception will be held at 2:30 p.m. on Tuesday, May 7 in the Corley Auditorium in Webster Hall

A total of 11 faculty and staff members who retired last year or retired this academic year will be recognized during the reception.

In total, the employees have provided 248 years of service to Missouri Southern State University, an average of 22.54 years per employee.

Those being honored for their many years of dedicated service to the University included the following:

Brian W. Estes, Supervisor, Office Services Dept. – 29 years
Susan W. Simmons, Coordinator, Instructor TV & Database, Teacher Education Dept. – 20 years
Dr. Delores A. Honey, Professor, Asst. VP for Assessment & Institutional Research – 33 years
Gerald W. Lee, Supervisor, Custodial Services, Physical Plant – 15 years
Dr. John S. Knapp, Jr., Professor, Geophysics, Chemical and Physical Science Dept. – 24 years
Dr. Richard E. La Near, Professor, Finance, Robert W. Plaster School of Business – 26 years
Dr. John P. Messick, Professor, Biology, Biology & Environmental Health Dept. – 30 years
Linda M. Perkins, Secretary, Communication Dept. – 10 years
Tom C. Rutledge, Head Coach, Cross Country Track & Field, Kinesiology Dept. – 25 years
Dr. Ann C. Wyman, Associate Professor, Political Science, Social Science Dept. – 10 years

Michael Hailey, Graphics Design Coordinator, University Relations & Marketing Dept. – 26 years

Total Years of Service: 248 years

Average Years of Service: 22.54 years