kolpin2013cdThe new recipients for the Ruth I. Kolpin Broadcast Scholarship were announced Wednesday, May 1 at the Department of Communication annual recognition ceremony at Missouri Southern State University.  

The recipients were Shonte Clay, a junior Mass Communications major from Chicago, Ill., and Clint DeNisco, a senior Mass Communications major from Mount Vernon.

The scholarship was established in 2003 by the Ruth I. Kolpin Foundation to honor Ruth Kolpin, a pioneer in broadcasting in the region. 

Awards are selected annually and presented to students pursuing degrees in Mass Communication at Missouri Southern State University.