Joplin, MO (SNS) – The Robert W. Plaster School of Business at Missouri Southern State University honored more than 100 students for their academic accomplishments during its annual banquet and awards ceremony on April 30.

“I’m grateful to all of our award winners this year,” said Dr. John Groesbeck, dean of the School of Business. “Through theses significant achievements we reinforce a culture of excellence that helps to more firmly establish the School of Business as a premier place of learning, and as an important engine for economic and social growth in the state of Missouri and the entire Four-State region.”

Students inducted into Delta Mu Delta, the international Business Administration honor society were: Jade Adams, Melina Bandy, Brendon Barnes, Deborah Bignall, Megan Boline, Zachary Brown, Tinika Bunch, Kaitlin Chaney, Breana Clark, Marquez Cohen, Rodney Cook, Pam Cook, Chelsea Corum, Kandace Eck, Robbe Ewing, Julina Foster, Trevor Hill, Kristina Hill, Stephen Holman, Herman Hopper, Neil Huffaker, Blake James, Andrew Johnson, Mirian Johnson, Amy King, Russell Klor, Bethany Lamar, Cole Lawver, Judith Marshall, Jason Marshall, Amy Martin, Aaron McDonald, Katie Miller, Eliysha Mircetic, Megan Neely, John Nguyen, Olivyah Parker, Theresa Petersen, Brenton Phillips, Larry Rainwater, Hayden Rand, Laken Rawlins, Kayle Scott, Charis Seaton, Hannah Selby, Kyle Selvey, Anthem Shivley, Shannon Sillars, Shelby Smallwood, Kirsten Smith, Ashlee Smith, Ashley Sohovich, Kelly Streeter, Yee Thao, Alyssa Thomas, James Tucker, Joshua Turner, Rachel Watson, Dylan Weaver, Bailey White, Qinghao Xia, Craig Yeoman, Ashton Yust and Zicen Zhao.

The school’s annual Outstanding Graduate Awards went to: Cheyenne Hatfield, Raycee Thompson and Tiffani Gilbert (Accounting); Jason Marshall (General Business); Hayden Rand (Economics and Finance); Jacob Law (Drafting and Design Engineering); Kyle Shaner (Manufacturing Engineering Technology, Industrial Engineering Technology); Darrin Chitwood and Austin Hill (International Business); Colton Wooldridge (Business Education); Ashton Yust and Ashlea Norman (Management); Bethany Ernst and Breanna Clark (Human Resources); Megan Smalley and Cara Gooch (Marketing); Jason Otero, Brett Vaughn and Eric Lessman (Computer Information Science).

Accounting scholarships were awarded to Ethan Schwab, Katie Miller, Renzhu Li, Shelby Smallwood, Jie Li, Amanda Hall, Cole Lawver, Haley Patterson, Jared Boman,

Adjuah Evelyne, Leonore N’Gouan, Ben Dickerson and Justin Stebbins.

The members of the inaugural class of the Master of Accountancy program were recognized. Those students were Samantha Degraw, Taylor McDaniel, Ashley Stephens and Lindsey Yager.

During the banquet, students taking part in competitions throughout the year were also honored.

The national champions at the NASBITE Case Competition were Austin Caby, Darrin Chitwood, Austin Hill, Holly Loncarich and Caleb Street.

Major Field Test winners were Taylor Shanks, Jessica Beck, William Arwood, Holly Loncarich, Larry Sparks, Michael Halstead and Scott Ayton.

Students taking part in the PSB Undergraduate Research Competition were: Hayden Rand, Holly Loncarich and Chelsea Corum (Pure Research); and Cara Gooch, Lolly Loncarich and Breana Clark (Applied Research).

State winners at the Phi Beta Lambda State Leadership Conference were: First place – Cara Gooch (Public Speaking); Emily Brewer (Computer Applications); Holly Loncarich (International Business); Aditya Malhotra (Management Analysis and Decision Making); Ashlea Norman and Kyle Prisock (Hospitality Management); Madeleine Plet (Entrepreneurship Concepts); Emmalee Smith (Word Processing); Kelly Streeter (Contemporary Sports Issues, Sports Management & Marketing); Dillon Walker (Accounting Principles, Personal Finance); and Steven Babcock (Client Service).

Second place – Emily Brewer (Business Communications); Colton Craig and Matthew Ramsay (Social Media Campaign); Stephen Holman (Contemporary Sports); Kyle Prisock (Entrepreneurship Concepts); Neal Davidson and Stephen Holman (Management Analysis and Decision Making); Michael Maddock (Sales Presentation); Stephen Holman (Sports Management and Marketing).

Third place – Cara Gooch and Emmalee Smith (Desktop Publishing); Kelly Streeter (Marketing Concepts); and Colton Craig (Sports Management and Marketing).

State-level winners at the Collegiate DECA competition were: First place – Neal Davidson, Kyle Prisock, Viktoryia Johnson, Dillon Walker, Holly Loncarich, Marcus Mahaffey, Stephen Holman, Matt Ramsay, Colt Craig and Ashlea Norman (Quiz Bowl); Dillon Walker (Finance Exam and Accounting); Kyle Prisock (Hospitality Exam); and Michael Maddock (Retail Management).

Third place – Cara Gooch (Marketing Management); and Holly Loncarich (Banking and Financial Systems)

Fifth place – Stephen Holman (Travel and Tourism).

Proficiency ratings – Holly Loncarich and Michael Mahaffey (Business Ethics); ditya Malhotra and Madeleine Plet (International Marketing); Neal Davidson (Marketing Management); Neal Davidson and Stephen Holman (Sports and Entertainment Marketing); Kelly Streeter (Retail Management); Marcus Mahaffey (Retail Management); Viktoryia Johnson (Travel and Tourism).

Winners at the Collegiate DECA international contest were: International champion – Dillon Walker (Accounting). Second place – Holly Loncarich (Banking and Financial Systems). International Finalist – Viktoryia Johnson (Human Resource Management).