The second quarter Service Champ Award winners were announced during the August Staff Senate meeting.  The winners are:

  • Marion Oxford, Physical Plant
  • Lucy Hinojoza, custodian in the Rec Center
  • Randy Hopper, Academic Service Coordinator for Upward Bound

The newly-formed Community Service Committee would like any staff or faculty member who has volunteered in any capacity to let Pam Hosp (, chairperson, know where and how many hours have been volunteered, and if he or she was a volunteer from MSSU.  The committee encourages anyone interested to serve on this committee. Staff Senate membership is not necessary.


All employees are encouraged to attend Staff Senate meetings. The next meeting will take place at 9 a.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 9 in the Board Room (Room 310) of Billingsly Student Center. More information about the Staff Senate is online at .