The countdown is underway for the 2015 “Bring Home the Pride” Homecoming celebration at Missouri Southern. Alumni, faculty, staff, students and the public are invited to take part and show their Missouri Southern pride. homecoming-landing

A schedule of Homecoming weekend events is below.

Friday, Oct. 23

Dental Hygiene Reunion: 10 a.m. to noon
Open house and tours of the W. Robert Corley Dental Hygiene Clinic. A continuing education workshop on “The Dental Professional’s Role in Managing a Patient with Diabetes” will be held from 1 to 3 p.m. in Webster Hall’s Corley Auditorium. The cost is $30.

Campus Picnic: 10:30 a.m. to 1 p.m
MSSU Oval – free to MSSU campus community with university ID; $6.50 for general public.

Royalty Coronation: Noon
On the Oval.

Pre-Dinner Social: 6:30 p.m.
Four-Course All-Alumni Awards Dinner: 7 p.m.
Twin Hills Country Club – 2019 Country Club Drive, Joplin.
Business casual attire; cost is $25 per person. Reservations required by Tuesday, Oct. 20.
Saturday, Oct. 24
Homecoming Parade: 11:30 a.m.
Missouri Southern campus.

Pre-game tailgate: 12:30 – 2 p.m.
Ralph L. Gray Alumni Center
Courtesy of the MSSU Alumni Board

Live music by Kinsey Sadler: 1 p.m.
South side of Fred G. Hughes Stadium
Free admission, courtesy of AMI Radio

Pre-Game Ceremonies – 2 p.m.
Fred G. Hughes Stadium

MSSU Lions vs. Lindenwood: 2:30 p.m.
$5 tickets available through Alumni & Constituent Relations Office

Honors Reunion Dinner: 6 p.m.
Keltoi Winery – 17705 County Road 260, Oronogo, Mo.
$15 per person

Pre-Dinner Social: 6:30  p.m.
Department of English & Philosophy Reunion Dinner: 7 p.m.
Connor Ballroom in Billingsly Student Center
$15 per person

Those being recognized during the All-Alumni Dinner will include:

2015 Outstanding Alumni Award
Keifer Thompson, ’96 –Award-winning member of country music duo Thompson Square

2015 Lion-Hearted Award
Dr. Julio León, MSSU President Emeritus
Mrs. Vivian León

2015 Hall of Fame Inductees
Mary (Garrett) Still (Women’s track and field, 2002-04)
Terry Shumpert (Men’s basketball, 1998-02)
Michael Bryson (Men’s soccer, 1980-83) – posthumous
Josh Chapman (Football, 1999-02)

2014-2015 Outstanding Professor/Advisor
Dr. Charles Curtis, Outstanding Professor
Dr. Terry Marion, Outstanding Professor
Mr. JJ Spurlin, Jr., Outstanding Advisor

2014 Governor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching
Dr. Al Cade – posthumous

2014-2015 Superior Service Awards
Melissa Holt
Reed Kneeland
Faustina Abrahams
Sherri Critchfield

For information on any of the activities, contact the Ralph L. Gray Alumni Center at 417-659-5466 or visit .