KANSAS CITY, Mo. –  Missouri Southern women’s soccer senior defender Ronise Miller was selected to the 2017 United Soccer Coaches NCAA Division II All-Central Region third team released over the weekend.

Miller earned a spot on the All-MIAA second team as well after finishing the regular season as the only Lion to play and start in all 18 games and lead the squad in minutes played as well (1581). She only took one shot, but that did not matter as she assisted in preventing opponents from scoring in bunches, leading to MSSU finishing sixth in both goals allowed per game (1.164) and opponents scoring average (1.22).

She assisted each goalkeeper to eight total shutouts, including three-straight shutout victories to close out the regular season with a 5-9-4 overall and 5-5-1 conference record.

MSSU earned the fifth seed entering the MIAA tournament for the team’s first tourney berth since 2012.

12 other players from the MIAA were ultimately named to the All-Region squad, including five from NCAA champion Central Missouri (all 1st team), three each from Missouri Western (one 1st team & two 2nd team) and Northeastern State (two 2nd team and one 3rd team), and one from Fort Hays State (3rd team).

First Team
Pos.      Player                              Class                    School                                                     Hometown
K          Ana Dilkes*                       Sr.            University of Central Missouri                           Wichita, Kan.
D          Kayla Hamner*                 Sr.            University of Central Missouri                           Shawnee, Kan.
D          Miranda Famestad           Sr.            Bemidji State University                                  Sioux Falls, S.D.
D          Abby Nordeen                 Sr.            Minnesota State University-Mankato              Cherry Valley, Ill.
M         Emmily Infante                 Jr.             Oklahoma Baptist University                          Mexico City, Mexico
M         Alesha Duccini                So.           Minnesota State University-Mankato               Dubuque, Iowa
M         Baylie Edwards*             Sr.            University of Central Missouri                          Lee’s Summit, Mo.
M         Madeline Cowell*           Jr.             Missouri Western State University                  Bridgeton, Mo.
F          Alimata Rabo                 So.           Southwestern Oklahoma State University    Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
F          Jada Scott*                     Jr.             University of Central Missouri                           Bel Aire, Kan.
F          Rachael Norton              Jr.             Bemidji State University                              Mounds View, Minn.
F          Abby Rhodes*                Sr.            University of Central Missouri                           Olathe, Kan.

Second Team
Pos.      Player                          Class                    School                                                 Hometown
K          Catherine Arneson           Sr.            Bemidji State University                             Fort Collins, Colo.
D          Rebekah Thoresen          Jr.             Augustana University                                 Minnetonka, Minn.
D          Bridget Blessie*              Sr.            Missouri Western State University              Papillion, Neb.
D          Rebecca Gleason*          Sr.            Northeastern State University                     Lucas, Texas
D          Jennifer Goethe               Jr.             Oklahoma Baptist University                     Shawnee, Okla.
M         Bethany Sutherland         Jr.             Harding University                                      Orange, Calif.
M         Skye Finley                      Sr.            University of Minnesota-Duluth                 Forest Lake, Minn.
M         Dani Nelson                     Jr.             Bemidji State University                           Woodbury, Minn.
F          Samantha Tymkowicz     Sr.            Augustana University                                Sioux City, Iowa
F          Cassidy Menke*              Jr.             Missouri Western State University              O’Fallon, Mo.
F          Ruth King                       So.           Oklahoma Baptist University                         Shawnee, Okla.
F          Sandra Nabweteme       So.           Southwestern Oklahoma State University     Kampala, Uganda
F          Paulina Chavez*             Fr.            Northeastern State University                     Broken Arrow, Okla.

Third Team
Pos.      Player                          Class                    School                                                     Hometown
K          Taylor Machacek             Sr.                Augustana University                                 Sioux Falls, S.D.
D          Kelli Creese                    Sr.                Minot State University                              La Verne, Calif.
D          Alyssa Butler                  So.               East Central University                                 Wylie, Texas
D          Sierra Phillips                 Jr.                 Harding University                                      Warrensburg, Mo.
D          Ronise Miller                 Sr.         Missouri Southern State University             Cedar Hill, Texas
M         Hannah White                 Fr.            Oklahoma Baptist University                               Norman, Okla.
M         Eden Stoddard*              Sr.            Fort Hays State University                                Young, Australia
M         Melissa Giles*                Sr.            Northeastern State University                         Broken Arrow, Okla.
M         Megan Lowery               Jr.                 University of Mary                                            Hayden, Idaho
M         Caitlin Dooley                Jr.                 University of Mary                                         Pontefract, England
F          Allyson Smith                Fr.            Bemidji State University                                        Brainerd, Minn.
F          Jenny Hoerter               Sr.        Minnesota State University-Mankato                    Stevens Point, Wis.
F          Haley Berryman            Jr.                 Minot State University                                        Ephrata, Wash.