Six students have been inducted into Sigma Pi Sigma, the National Physics Honor Society, at Missouri Southern State University.
An induction ceremony was held May 5, where the following Spring 2018 inductees were recognized:
Connor E. Ames, senior physics major, Webb City
Grant T. Cornwell, junior physics-engineering major, Joplin
Jill McDonald, senior physics major, Stark City
Mianqing Yang, senior physics-engineering major, Joplin
Steven C. Beebe, junior physics major, Joplin
Toby Pederson, senior physics major, Joplin
Sigma Pi Sigma honors outstanding scholarship in physics, encourages interest in physics among students at all levels, and promotes an attitude of service toward fellow students, colleagues and the public. Founded in 1921, the honors society has produced more than 90,000 members.