The 2020 Employee Appreciation & Years of Service ceremony will be held via Zoom at 10 a.m. Wednesday, Dec. 23.

The event will recognize professional and classified staff members who have reached milestones in their years of service to Missouri Southern. The 2020 Superior Service Award will also be presented to two staff members whose outstanding contributions have made a positive impact on the university.

Prior to the ceremony, employees are invited to stop by Connor Ballroom between 8 and 9:30 a.m. to receive a sweet treat from the President’s Cabinet and enter into a virtual drawing for more than $1,000 in prizes that will be distributed during the ceremony.

Zoom link:

Passcode: 409248

All employees being recognized for Years of Service or nominees for the Superior Service Awards are invited to attend the ceremony in person.

Years of Service honorees:

45 Years

Christine Phillips

30 Years

Billy Green

25 Years

Robin Douglas
Jeff Gibson
Stephanie Hopkins
Rae Surber

20 Years

Lorinda Hackett
Tracy Houk
Greg Needham
Donna Pooley
Cindy Webb

15 Years

Don Bechtel
Elisa Bryant
Linda Eis
Sharon Fraser
Pam Hosp
Tim Owen
Judy Wilmoth

10 Years

Becca Diskin
Bobby Dunagan
Cindi Fletcher
Craig Gullett
Doris Heisler
Robin Hicklin
Caleb Lewis
Tony Nicoletti
Dianna Rearrick
Glenna Routledge
Greg Soriano
Dee Treat
Julie Vandine
Dianne Vlasin

Five Years

Dawn Bankson
Michelle Bolte
Wes Brownfield
Paula Carson
Ronnie Dawson
Tammy Doss
Whitney Dunbar
Brenda Forrester
Meghan Henson
Brad Hodson
Evan Jewsbury
April Martin
Jonathan Pickett
Victor Sly
Courtney Smith

Superior Service Award nominees:

Kandee Behnke
Magdalena Boicu
Melinda Brown
Amber Brown
Mariah Callari
Trever Davis
Becca Diskin
Robin Douglas
Jeannie Gilbert
Christina Hamilton
Nicole Johnston
Lori Musser
Ritchie Randall
Lisa Robinson
Amanda Schmelzer
Tara Schneider
Debra Schow-Smith
Scott Snell
Lisa Sweet
Craig Thompson
Teresa Thompson