The members of Staff Senate wish to extend an invitation to classified and professional support staff on campus to attend the group’s monthly meetings.

The Staff Senate meets at 9 a.m. the second Wednesday of each month in Room 310 of Billingsly Student Center. Meeting dates for the spring semester are Feb. 9, March 9, April 13, May 11 and June 8.

Employee concerns, suggestions and feedback are communicated to the President’s Council, university administration and the Board of Governors.

The current senators are:

Michael Opfer – president

Ashley Brownfield – president-elect

Shakira Gammill – parliamentarian

Brenda Beasley

Denice Brown

Melinda Brown

Katie Fields

Stephanie Hopkins

Eli Moran

Nick Reynolds

Teresa Shufflin

Stephanie Allen

Kandee Behnke

Christina Hamilton

Megan McCollough

For more information, visit the Staff Senate’s webpage.